Healthy Banana-Oatmeal Pancakes recipe! (For one)

IMPROVED RECIPE HERE

Today I woke up and the cravings for pancakes were really strong… So I decided to make some! But like always something has to be wrong, I didn’t have eggs and I already puted all the ingredients in the bowl! So I had to improvise and I thought,what kind of ingredient could be as an egg substitute? Bananas! And so is how I invented this amazing recipe! And the good thing also is, that this recipe is only for you! I love single serving recipes, you too? Anyway, let’s see it;

IMG_2982

Ingredients:

-30gr oatmeal flour or all-purpose flour

-1 banana (ripe will be always better, if your is green don’t try to make the recipe! Wait until the banana is at least yellow)

-pinch of salt

-2 tbsp. plain yogurt

-2-3 drops vanilla extract

-1 tbsp. honey

-1/4 tsp. baking powder

-Milk (as much you need)

Instructions:

In a cereal bowl mix the dry ingredients and in another one the wet ingridients (excluding the milk). When all the ingredients are good mixed, mix the wet ingredients with the dry ones and put enough milk to have a thick but at the same time liquid consistency. In small pan, first at high heat spread some veg or coconut oil (all the types of oils or butters work well). Then put about 1 or 2 tbsp. of the dough and when start to bubble flip it when the other side is golden brown remove it from the pan and put it in a plate. Now that the pan is warm, lower it to medium-heat. This recipe makes about 4 small pancakes. I prefere to make the a bit small because is easier to flip, as this recipe is a bit sticky I really recomend to make them this way. As a topping I recomed to put some maple syrup, honey or like me some chocolate syrup, delicious. And of course enjoy!

IMG_2979

Leave a Reply

